Stäng meny

Ownership and organisation

Kvarken Ports is a joint company owned by the City of Vaasa and Umeå Hamn AB with the purpose of operating the ports in Vaasa and Umeå with a wide range of services. The board consists of politicians and officials from Umeå and Vaasa.

The company Umeå Hamn AB owns the port infrastructure and the joint operations in the port of Umeå. In Vaasa, the City of Vaasa owns the port infrastructure.

You can find information about Umeå Hamn AB here.

You can find information about the City of Vaasa here.

Board members

Gunnar Dahlberg, chairman
Ombudsman, SEKO, union of service and communication employees
gunnar.dahlberg@seko.se

Fredrik Lundberg
CEO Umeå Kommunföretag
fredrik.lundberg.ukf@umea.se

Elin Pietroni
CEO UPAB
elin.pietroni@upab.se

Maria Tolppanen
Chairman of the Board, City of Vaasa
maria.tolppanen@vaasa.fi

Mattias Larsson
Group Leader, Center Party in Umeå
mattias.larsson@umea.se

Juha Häkkinen
Managing Director, Ostrobothnia Chamber of Commerce
juha.hakkinen@ostro.chamber.fi

Tiina Haapala
Managing Director, AHA Logistics Ltd
tiina.haapala@ahalogistics.com

Jari Karjalainen
Director of Technical Service, City of Vaasa
jari.karjalainen@vaasa.fi

Mats Nilsson
Employee Representative, Umeå

Jan-Peter Viklund
Employee Representative, Vasa

Umeå Office

Kvarken Ports Ltd
Umeå Hamn
913 32 Holmsund

Vakten Kvarkenports
Telefon: 090-16 32 85
Vardagar 06.00-18.00

Planeringen Kvarkenports
Telefon: 070-511 22 78
Vardagar 06.00-15.00 (Lunch 10-11)

Vaasa Office

Kvarken Ports Ltd
Laivanvarustajankatu 6
651 70 Vaasa

Telefon / Fax:
+358 (0)400 479 163

Kvarken Ports Logotyp